Parliament Announces 7 Nominees for Positions in the Commission on Revenue Allocation

File image of the Parliament buildings in Nairobi. [Photo | Courtesy]

Members of Parliament and the general public have been informed of the seven candidates for the Committee of Revenue Allocation by National Assembly Speaker Moses Wetangula.

The departmental committee on Finance and National Planning will receive a list with the names of seven lawmakers chosen at random from the Majority and Minority for the purpose of screening.

For the revenue committee, the Majority party has proposed Benedict Muasya Mutiso, Jonas Misto Vincent, Isabel Nyambura Waiyaki, and Hadija Nganyi Juma.

As its representatives on the commission, the minority party proposed Wilfred Koitamet Olekina, George Jalang’o Midiwo, and Fatuma Gedi Ali.

Wetangula requested the speaker of the national assembly to inform the public of the hearings for approval and to invite them to submit remarks on the fitness of the nominees in a notice on Saturday, November 26.

The Commission for Revenue Allocation’s existing members’ terms will end on December 31.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply