List Of Presidents Who Will Attend Ruto’s Swearing in Ceremony

On Tuesday, Uhuru Kenyatta, the outgoing president, is scheduled to accompany a group of approximately 20 African presidents to the Kasarani stadium for the inauguration of William Ruto, the incoming president. The committee preparing for the Assumption of Office of the President released its report on Saturday.

The organizing committee has stated that around two thousand five hundred special guests, including foreign heads of state, will be present for the inauguration ceremony. A committee member named Karanja Kibicho indicated that invitations had been extended to nations outside of Africa, where they may be expected to be received by prominent government officials.

On Tuesday, we anticipate a crowd of around 60,000 Kenyans. The swearing-in ceremony will also be attended by over 2,500 VIPs and 20 African heads of state. Kibicho added that Kenya’s president, Uhuru Kenyatta, would be there for the handover.

We anticipate attendance from all East African presidents. Yoweri Museveni of Uganda, Samia Suluhu of Tanzania, Paul Kagame of Rwanda, Evariste Ndayishimiye of Burundi, and Salvar Kiir of South Sudan are just some of the presidents who have already confirmed their attendance.

When William Ruto was sworn in as vice president, the United States and China both indicated they would send delegates to witness the ceremony.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply