Interior CS Kindiki Makes New Appointments & Recalls All 8 Regional Commissioners.

Prof. Kithure Kindiki, the interior cabinet secretary, replaced each of the eight regions, which were once provinces, with a new regional commissioner and directed the redeployment of county commissioners (CCs) in a number of counties.

The announcement was made on Friday when CS Kindiki named new Regional Commissioners (RCs) to replace those chosen during President Uhuru Kenyatta’s administration, effective immediately.

The Ministry of Interior and National Administration has made the following personnel changes, effective as of today, December 31, 2022, in order to improve service delivery, according to the announcement.

“For future deployment, all Regional Commissioners have been called back to the Ministry Headquarters.”

Rhoda Onyancha (Coast area), John Otieno (North Eastern), Paul Rotich (Eastern), Fredrick Shisia (Central), and Dr. Abdi Hassan (Rift Valley region) are among the new RCs appointed.

Others are Florah Mworoa for Nyanza, Samson Irungu for the Western region, and Katee Mwanza for Nairobi.

In addition, the CS appointed Anne Ng’etich, who is currently the Secretary for Administration in the State Department for Lands and Physical Planning, as the new Principal Administrative Secretary (PAS) in his ministry.

While her counterpart in Wajir, Jacob Namulen, was named the new Secretary for Peace Building, Makueni County incumbent County Commissioner Beverly Opwora County assumed the role of Secretary for National Administration.

Likewise, Tom Anjere and William Kaimba were chosen by Prof. Kindiki to serve as the new County Commissioners for Kisii and Makueni, respectively.

The new Kajiado County Commissioner is Felix Watakila.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply