List of Elected Senators So Far Announced

County returning officers have commenced announcement of results for Woman representatives, governors and senators.

The announcement of results varies from county to county and so far, some parts have had their results declared while in others, tallying is ongoing.

The county returning officers relies on the documents presented to him or her by the constituency returning officers.

Here is the list of Senators-elect:


ODM candidate Eddy Oketch garnered 295,228 votes, winning the seat.

Busia County

NRA party candidate Okiya Omtatah won with 171,681 votes.

ODM’s Hillary Itela came in second with 59,276 votes.

Homa Bay County

Moses Kajwang’ of ODM has retained his seat after garnering 353,882 votes. His KANU opponent Thomas Ojanga got 18,690 votes.

Kisumu County

ODM’s Tom Ojienda has clinched the seat with a vote count of 413,121. Enos Kudi Okolo of Jubilee came in second with 15,575 votes.

Bungoma County

Ford Kenya Moses Wetang’ula has retained his Bungoma Senate seat. He garnered 286,143 votes.

Trans Nzoia county

Allan Chesang 

Uasin Gishu

Jackson Mandago

…….more to follow

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply