Revealed: Raila’s Performance at Polling Station Where Uhuru Voted

Despite enjoying the support of the incumbent president Uhuru Kenyatta, Azimio presidential candidate Raila Odinga could not win at the Head of State’s polling center.

President Uhuru casts his votes at Mutomo primary school in Gatundu South constituency.

This is also where outgoing first lady Margaret Kenyatta and the former Mama Ngina Kenyatta cast their votes.

Form 34As uploaded on the IEBC portal showed Deputy President William Ruto enjoys a comfortable lead.

In the forms, Ruto led the tally by garnering 983 votes followed by Raila who had 464.

Roots party presidential candidate George Wajackoyah had 9 votes while Agano party Waihiga Mwaure had 4 votes.

There was a low voter turnout at Mutomo polling station in Gatundu South.

Gatundu South MP candidate Peter Kibathi said bad weather conditions might have contributed to the low numbers.

He said Kenyans should come out and vote for leaders who will transform their lives.

“I would like to congratulate IEBC for doing a good job but the number of voters is very low compared to previous elections,” he said.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply