All 24 Cabinet nominees formally appointed and gazatted by President Ruto.

The 24 candidates for the Cabinet, whose nominations were approved by the National Assembly on Wednesday after review by the Committee on Appointments, were formally appointed and gazetted by President William Ruto.

Following the National Assembly’s assent, the President gazetted the names of 22 Cabinet Secretaries, including the Attorney General Justin Muturi and the Secretary to the Cabinet Mercy Wanjau.

On Thursday, October 27, when the appointments are scheduled to go into action, the 24 Cabinet nominees will be sworn into office.

The 24 nominees for the Cabinet are listed below;

1. Prime Cabinet Secretary – Musalia Mudavadi

2. Attorney General – Justin Muturi

3. Interior Ministry — Prof Abraham Kindiki

4. National Treasury – Prof. Njuguna Ndung’u

5. Public Service Gender and Affirmative Action – Aisha Jumwa

6. Defence – Aden Duale

7. Water Sanitation – Alice Wahome

8. Foreign and Diaspora Affairs – Alfred Mutua

9. Trade, Investment and Industry – Moses Kuria

10. East Africa Community, Arid and Semi-Arid Lands and Regional Development – Rebecca Miano

11. Roads, Transport and Public Works – Kipchumba Murkomen

12. Environment and Forestry – Soipan Tuya

13. Lands, Housing and Urban Development – Zachariah Mwangi Njeru

14. Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage – Peninah Malonza

15. Agriculture and Livestock Development – Mithika Linturi

16. Health – Susan Nakumicha Wafula

17. Information, Communication and Digital Economy – Eliud Owalo

18. Education – Ezekiel Machogu

19. Energy and Petroleum – Davis Chirchir

20. Youth Affairs Sports and Arts – Ababu Namwamba

21. Cooperatives and MSME development – Simon Chelugui

22. Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs – Salim Mvurya

23. Labour and Social protection – Florence Bore

24. Secretary to the Cabinet – Mercy Wanjau

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.