Abdulswamad Nassir Wins Mombasa Governor Seat

ODM candidate Abdulswamad Nassir has won the Mombasa gubernatorial elections.

Sharif won the seat after a fierce battled with the UDA candidate Hassan Omar Saraai.

He got 119,083 votes against Omar’s 99,108 votes.

In the numbers announced by constituency returning officer, Nassir won Changamwe constituency after garnering 17,749 votes against Omar’s 15,898 votes.

In Mvita constituency, Nassir got 25,106 while Omar bagged 19,086 votes.

Kisauni constituency which is believed to be Omar bastion gave him 20,750 votes while Nassir got 21,796.

In Nyali constituency Nassir got 22387 votes against Omar’s 21,580.

In Jomvu constituency Nassir got 15,029 votes while Omar trailed him with 11,038.

Before the results were called, celebrations had rocked various areas in Mombasa county.

UDA leaders who leading campaigns for Omar have also conceded defeat.

Among those conceded even before the results were announced are Mike Sonko and Moses Kuria.

In Likoni constituency, Nassir got  17,425 votes while Omar got 9,756.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply