President Kenyatta Appoints 7 Court Of Appeal Judges Submitted to Him By JSC

President Uhuru Kenyatta has officially appointed seven Court of Appeal judges recommended by the Judicial Service Commission (JSC).

The list of the seven apointed judges;-

  1. Justices Kimaru Luka Kiprotich
  2. Gachoka Paul Mwaniki
  3. Lady Justice Achode Lydia Awino
  4. Justice Ochieng’ Frederick Andago
  5. Justice Mativo John Mutinga
  6. Lady Justice Ngenye Grace Wangui
  7. Lady Justice Aroni Abida Ali.

The appointment was announced in a gazette notice dated July 19, 2022.

JSC submitted the names of the seven judges to President Kenyatta for appointment last week.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply